Broadening one’s horizons

madgeniusclub

I’ve been quite excited this week.  It’s an interesting story, and one that’s taught me a lesson;  so I thought you might like to hear about it.

Sarah Hoyt has long been a friend and an inspiration to my wife and myself. She encouraged me in my early writing days, when I was getting to the point of being ready to publish, and did me the courtesy of a cover review for my first military science fiction novel, ‘Take The Star Road‘.  She’s been a member of our extended family ever since (or we’ve been members of hers – whatever.)  Walking around Denver Zoo in her company during a recent visit proved exhausting – her enthusiasm for various and sundry fauna had my wife and I struggling to keep up!  Perhaps she sees similarities between yours truly and the elephants…

One of the more intriguing aspects of Sarah’s…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

