Ernesto, mi amor…

A great post about Ernest Hemingway and his house in the Florida Keys. One day, I really want to visit that house.

my virtual playground

Hemingway Home, 907 Whitehead street, Key West, Florida…

Before I stepped in, an intense emotion overwhelmed me – completely different from the one I experienced when I visited Steinbeck’s house in California. I’ve always had profound weakness and genuine affection for Papa Hemingway – a passionate and fascinating man, a giant of world’s literature. I spent 4 days @ the Blue Parrot Inn, in the heart of historic Key West, Florida – 3′-walk from Ernest’s house. He lived here with Pauline, his 2nd wife for about 10 years. I visited his office where he wrote “For Whom the Bell Tolls” and “The Snows of Kilimanjaro and Other Stories” before getting the Nobel Prize in 1954 for “the Old man and the sea”. His home was opened to visitors in 1961, after his death, for his heirs got rid of it immediately, with no regrets. While I was walking in, I…

View original post 707 more words

2 thoughts on “Ernesto, mi amor…

  1. Mélanie says:

    thanx, Sir! glad and honored you’ve liked my post… my very best & respectful regards, cheers! 🙂 Mélanie

Leave a Reply

