“The Process”

This is an excellent article on the fiction writing process. Cristian Mihai’s articles on the craft of fiction writing and perseverance in writing are the best I’ve read.

Cristian Mihai

process Sometimes when I tell people I’m a writer they ask me about my process – how do I write. I find it to be a pretty funny question, and I often tell them that all I do is sit at my computer and type. Like I’m doing just now.

It might sound like me being arrogant, but it’s not. I don’t outline, I don’t make plans. I just write.

It all starts with a vision… can I call it that? An image, a sound, a conversation. A whisper. And that becomes a scene, and I replay it in my head, over and over again, always adding more, until I have something. It’s just a glimpse of something or a glimpse of nothing… only time will tell.

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

