Top 5 Books To Read Before You Die.

An interesting list. So, dear readers, do you agree or disagree?

Storm's Books

I know how hard it is to find a good book to read, I could take me hours in a public library if I don’t have any book titles to look for. So, here are some titles for you, if you ever go into a library and don’t know any good books to look for, well, here are my top 5 at the moment.

05. Great Expectations by Charles Dickins

04. Pride and Prejudice by Charlotte Brontë

03. Oliver by Charles Dickins

02. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

01. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

And that’s my top 5 at the moment, all of them have been made into a movie, a few have also been made into a TV series. They’re all great books and are classics, if you go into English Lit in college like I’ll be doing you’ll have to study some of these so…

View original post 17 more words

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Books To Read Before You Die.

  1. Nami says:

    I haven’t read To Kill a Mockingbird, so I have to delay judgment on that one. Dickens, the Brontës, and Austen are all well worth reading. However, as for top books/authors to read before you die, Homer, Virgil, and Dante have *got* to be on the list somewhere. =) Oh, and Chaucer too. I don’t know that it’s possible to pick just 5, because so many of them inform each other!

    • I’d agree, except for Dante anyway. He’s important, but incredibly difficult! My top books would probably be The Odyssey, The Aeneid, Don Quixote, The Count of Monte Cristo, and The Lord of the Rings. Those are the five I would take with me if I knew that I would be stuck forever on a dessert island!

      But, it certainly is hard to just pick five.

  2. Melpomene says:

    Is this list serious? P&P, by Charlotte Bronte? Dick-I-ns? That is hilarious.

    Also, have both of you forgotten the best of English writers, the Bard? Shakespeare makes the top 5 for me. The other four . . . Dante, Homer, Virgil, and . . . er, probably the complete works of John Donne.

    To Kill A Mockingbird is pretty great. It is an excellent, but not sure about Top 5.

    • I found myself surprised by the blogger’s choices myself. I haven’t read enough Shakespeare, otherwise I might be willing to take his works on that desert island. But, I doubt that I could sacrifice The Lord of the Rings in any case.

      Well, you would pick Dante? I find him far too difficult for me.

Leave a Reply

